Tutoring 101

Home » Feminism » Rule-breaking Female Characters

Rule-breaking Female Characters

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 216 other followers

Follow Tutoring 101 on WordPress.com

Hours & Info

(972) 359-0222 tutor@tutoring101.com
Appointments are available 7 days a week

Monday - Thursday Appointments Available 8:30AM - 8:30 PM (CT)

Saturday Appointments Available 9:00AM - 3:00 PM (CT)

The Versatile Blogger Award

4 Mothers

Admittedly, I was a little unsure of what I would write about when Nathalie suggested this for our theme this week.  I sat at the desk in our basement office, hoping for inspiration but instead re-arranged the pens in their various glass holders and stared at the blank wall in front of me trying to decide which would be a better fit: a mirror or an oversized framed print.

When I am stressed or anxious I like to lose myself among my shelves of books.  In comparison to most serious book lovers, say for instance Nathalie, my collection is modest but I find something soothing about running my fingers along the spines of books, some of which have been with me for nearly two decades.

In an effort to procrastinate, I pulled my favourite chapter books from my girlhood and arranged them on the floor at the foot of my…

View original post 783 more words

Leave a Reply

CBS Dallas / Fort Worth

News, Sports, Weather, Traffic and the Best of DFW

CauseScience

Science interest, advocacy, and explanation

TIME

Current & Breaking News | National & World Updates

Teaching the Teacher

Learning to be a teacher, one day at a time...

